Back to Home World Vision
Assessors Place
Participants Hub
Most documents in this website are in PDF. You will need Acrobat Reader to view them.
Download Acrobat Reader
This site is best viewed on IE 5.0x on 1024x768 resolution
Last update:20-Oct-03

Introduction Level Descriptors Qualifications in this HRTP



The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) provides a national framework for all education and training qualifications in Australia. There are twelve qualifications in the AQF. Six of these are relevant to the Vocational Education and Training (VET) sector. The twelve qualifications are:
Schools Sector VET Sector Higher Education Sector

Senior Secondary Certificate of Education

Advanced Diploma
Certificate IV
Certificate III
Certificate II
Certificate I
Doctoral degree
Master degree
Graduate diploma
Graduate certification
Bachelor degree
Advanced Diploma

The categorisation of qualifications into sectors illustrated above is in some ways misleading. In practice it is not unusual for the Schools sector to be delivering Certificates I or higher, for the VET sector to be delivering Graduate Certificates and for the Higher Education sector to be involved in delivery of Certificate IV.
The adoption of the AQF for all vocational education and training ensures consistency. To assist in the understanding of the AQF levels, the following descriptors are provided.



© 2003 World Vision International
The units with codes beginning with BSB, FNB, PUA
and BSZ have been reproduced with permission of
Australian National Training Authority. Inquiries about
the use of any material in this website should be directed
through the Asia Pacific Disaster Management Office.